bakerybites

Archive for November 3rd, 2010|Daily archive page

Mango, White Chocolate & Pistachio Cake

In cake, chocolate, fruit, nuts on November 3, 2010 at 11:24

Week 37 | 11.3.2010

I’m in a mood for pistachios. Last night my friend came over and we whipped up these delicious pistachio-caramel eclairs (only after a minor mishap with doubling the water for the choux batter). A few days before I tested out this pistachio biscotti ball recipe with a hint of lemon zest and now, staring into my freezer, I realize I have enough mango curd leftover to fashion something delicate but delicious to fit into my pistachio-themed week.

Monday

Clove genoise (sponge cake)

Tuesday

Pistachio-almond dacquoise, a nutty meringue base layer.

Wednesday

Assemble dacquoise, feuillete, genoise, and mango curd cream.